Six Sentence Sunday

Well here’s something new to me that I thought I’d join in with:

http://www.sixsunday.com/

Anyway, my Six are the opening to my humorous fantasy book “In That Other Dimension” which is available to read here on my blog. If you enjoy them, have a read of the real thing! I’ll be posting the rest of the book as I write it.

“It is a little known fact that every red telephone box in England contains a portal to a parallel dimension. It is activated by an amazing technology which our fantastic telecoms engineers have stumbled upon without ever actually realizing.

It is equally little known that this portal is activated simply by the phone number dialled in that box.

Had Carlos Ernesto Amadeus Von Schnaart had even an inkling of this then he may never have used the phone box in the first place. This presence of mind however was unlikely as he was completely and utterly battered. In fact his alcohol-induced state was the only reason he got into the phone box in the first place.”

Anyway hope that has given you a taster and you’ll be wanting more 🙂

Let me know what you think!

Fish out

Leave a Reply

